Welcome to Literary Awards Australia. Global gateway to 250+ Australian, American, British, Canadian, New Zealand and Irish book award winners. Shortlists & results from the world's leading literary awards. Author biographies.
Site Update - We are currently working through the nearly 300 awards that are listed here to update them all after a bit of a break in 2011. As the site is a voluntary effort we will be fitting it in between our day jobs over the summer! KJP

Costa Book Awards

The shortlist for the Costa Book Awards, sees 20 writers being listed in five categories, each competing to win £5,000. More

Miles Franklin Literary Award

Kim Scott is $50,000 richer after winning his second Miles Franklin Literary Award for That Deadman Dance, More

Booker Prize Winner

Julian Barnes has won the 2011 £50,000 Man Booker Prize for Fiction for his book The Sense of Ending More

CBCA Winners 2011-

The Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) is a volunteer run, not for profit, organisation that was established in 1945 and sets the benchmark for children's literature.

The winners for 2011 are More

Prime Ministers Literary Awards

Now in its fourth year, the 2011 Awards received a record 379 entries. Of those entries 133 were non-fiction entries, 69 fiction titles, 60 young adult fiction and 117 children's fiction stories.

And the 2011 winners are............. More

Pulitzer Prize Winners 2011

The Pulitzer Prizes were established in 1917 with an endowment from Joseph Pulitzer to Columbia University to recognise significant achievements in journalism, letters, drama, and music.

And the 2011 winners are............. More

The Commonwealth Writers' Prize is organised and funded by the Commonwealth Foundation. It was first awarded in 1987. The Commonwealth Foundation is an intergovernmental organisation working in the 53 countries of the Commonwealth of Nations.

The authors win £10,000, from Prava Developments, for the overall Best Book and £5,000 for the Best First Book. Writers and judges come together in a final literary programme in a different Commonwealth country each year.The 2011 overall winners were

Aminatta Forna - Best Book for The Memory of Love and Craig Cliff - Best First Book - for A Man Melting. Regional Winners